Markus Escher and Alexander Franke

The founding of GINSTR - Stuttgart Dry Gin started as a crazy idea. Two good friends who met by chance years ago share a common passion: Gin! This passion became the dream of creating your own perfect gin for the two boys from Stuttgart. The result came to the market in December 2016 after more than two years of recipe and idea development: GINSTR!

Markus Escher - grew up on a winery, GINSTR founder, master distiller, herb guru and gin lover.

In the new Gault & Millau, the parental Escher winery was again given a special award and this high standard of quality and craftsmanship is also reflected in the production of GINSTR - Stuttgart Dry Gin. Markus is the son of the Escher family and was born to be the perfect distiller through his passion for gin. GINSTR not only has all its expertise, but also all its heart and soul - and you can taste it.

Alexander Franke - born in Stuttgart, presenter, GINSTR founder, spirit collector and gin lover.

Most of Stuttgart's Alexander Franke is better known as "Sandy". At 15, he was Germany's youngest radio presenter and has been an integral part of radio and television ever since. As luck would have it, he met Markus through an interview at the time - now a long-cherished dream has come true for the gin collector (Alexander has around 300 varieties at home) and gin connoisseurs: his own gin, for him perfect gin - GINSTR!

The Stuttgart Distillers are the makers of GINSTR - Stuttgart Dry Gin

WE SHIP WORLDWIDE! Click here for our international website in English!

Die Macher von GINSTR – Stuttgart Dry Gin

Markus Escher und Alexander Franke

Die Gründung von GINSTR – Stuttgart Dry Gin beruht im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes auf einer Schnapsidee. Zwei gute Freunde, die sich vor Jahren durch einen Zufall kennengelernt haben, teilen eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft: Gin! Aus der Leidenschaft wurde der Traum, den eigenen – für die beiden Stuttgarter Jungs – perfekten Gin zu kreieren. Das Ergebnis kam nach über zwei Jahren Rezept- und Ideenfindung dann im Dezember 2016 auf den Markt: GINSTR!

Markus Escher – auf einem Weingut aufgewachsen, GINSTR-Gründer, Brennmeister, Kräuterguru und Gin-Liebhaber.

Im neuen Gault & Millau wurde das elterliche Weingut Escher wieder einmal besonders ausgezeichnet und dieser hohe Anspruch an Qualität und Handwerk spiegelt sich auch in der Herstellung von GINSTR – Stuttgart Dry Gin wieder. Markus ist Sohn der Winzerfamilie Escher und durch seine Passion für Gin zum perfekten Brennmeister geboren. In GINSTR steckt nicht nur seine ganze Expertise, sondern auch sein ganzes Herzblut – und das schmeckt man.

Alexander Franke – am Killesberg geboren, Moderator, GINSTR-Gründer, Spirituosensammler und Gin-Fetischist.

Den meisten Stuttgartern ist Alexander Franke eher mit dem Namen „Sandy“ bekannt. Mit 15 Jahren war er bereits Deutschlands jüngster Radiomoderator und ist seitdem nicht mehr aus Radio und Fernsehen wegzudenken. Wie es der Zufall so wollte, lernte er Markus damals durch ein Interview kennen – nun ging für den Gin-Sammler (Alexander hat um die 300 Sorten daheim) und Gin-Kenner ein lang gehegter Traum in Erfüllung: Der eigene Gin, der für ihn perfekte Gin – GINSTR!

Die Stuttgart Distillers sind die Macher von GINSTR – Stuttgart Dry Gin

GINSTR jetzt bestellen!